100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Sebastian Maniscalco

    Borgata Events Center

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

Borgata Resort & Spa Hotel Casino Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 41 - 50 of 55

  • Great Getaway

    Jul 15, 2007 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The hotel is a great destination. My only complaint, being a non smoker, is that the casino should have smoking and non smoking areas separate. They are basically together, which really defeats the purpose of a non smoking area.All of the public areas, restaurants, lobby, entertainment venues and retail shops are all smoke free, as well as designated rooms. The restaurants were all terrific and the room was beautiful and clean. However, I did not appreciate the door to the room slamming @ 2AM. Maybe the doors should have a softer close.

    ( 0 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Day In The Sack

    Jul 03, 2007 By

    My Review

    My wife and I had a very fine weekend away from work that always seems too be calling. This particular weekend was my wifes birthday. With this being stated the Borgata I believe is great Hotel and Casino to kick back have some very fine food and some terrific entertainment. We always enjoy ourselfs at the Martini Bar. Another great feature of the Borgata Casino is the gaming floor. We enjoy the expance of the gaming area as there always seems to be enough room to move about and not bump into other people. Also getting into and out of the Borgata is the easiest of any Hotel / Casino in Atlantic City!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • First Impression

    Jun 12, 2007 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My stay at The Borgata was a pleasant one, from point of check-in to check-out. It was our anniversary and decided to surprise my boyfriend by booking a long weekend at AC. He has never been to AC and The Borgata was the perfect choice from the rooms, the view, the pool, the casino, the restaurants and the entertainment we had a blast. The advantage of having all that you can think of in the Hotel, gives you the illusion that you're at a resort. I recommend it without any hesitations.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Don't Valet

    Jan 30, 2007 By

    My Review

    Everything about the stay was great. It's when you're leaving they treat you like crap!! Valet service when leaving was horrible!! It was like they got your money, so they don't care. They parked my car, then told me rudely to move it outside, while i had to wait for my luggage, that they took from me upstairs. As for the show (Supernova) that was great. The seating layout is good. There's not a bad seat in the house. Can't find one bad thing to say about The Old Homested restaurant service,food and atmosphere was great

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Weekend Fun

    Jan 15, 2007 By

    My Review

    I went to the Borgata for an overnight trip with my fiance and another couple. We selected the Borgata because of it's great reputation. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. We loved the bathroom, especially the large shower. We spent some time enjoying the casino and walking around the hotel. We then went intot he Mixx and had fun dancing and having a few drinks. Overall our experience was very good. The only time we encountered anything unpleasant was at check-in. When we arrived the check-in line was very long and we had to wait for some time to check-in. However, the staff at check-in was very pleasant and cheerful. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Borgata.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Not worth the money

    Jan 09, 2007 By

    My Review

    Expected a lotmore for the money. Check-in was too long, was initially given wrong room, no apologies made. Hotel was not exceptionally great, was sort of boring. Buffet was way too expensive for bacon and eggs. Hotel staff not the friendliest. I would probably only stay here again if the room is free. The hotel is not that far from shopping and the other casinos but it was a pain to drive everywhere or take a taxi. I would prefer next time to stay close to the shopping area and within closer proximity to the rest of the casinos. I must say though that the parking fee is reasonable, but it should be, the room cost an arm and a leg!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • new years at borgata

    Jan 04, 2007 By

    My Review

    a little overpriced.,,but a beautiful hotel !! sometimes the tables are too high and very crowded..more table games and less cheesy slots would be much better. The poker room is the best. plenty of tables at every price,lots of good priced tournaments.Bobby Flay restaurant was overpriced and the steaks werent that good. the appetizers were very good tho.also the shops should sell cases and six packs of beer..there is no where to buy beer except at a bar or through room service..that is really not right.its expensive to stay and play there , they should have some extra perks ..

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Enjoyable

    Oct 18, 2006 By

    My Review

    My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at your establishment. We had a great time and definitely will be returning. We stayed in room 25/25, our only inconvenience was the drainage in the shower was partially clogged for the two nights we were there. I know you can imagine what it felt like taking a shower and having the water backed up. Again aside form that, we had a great time. I will recommend this hotel to other family memebers,friends and business associates. I think it would be a good idea to have a more visiable sign on Atlantc City Expressway with the exit to get to the hotel. I had to ask at a gas station for direction.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Smoke on the water

    Oct 10, 2006 By

    My Review

    Unfettered smoking in the hallways near elevators on the guest room floors in violation of N.J. smokefree laws. Not only was the smoke annoying, but people would congregate all night long. Very noisy. For a hotel only 3 years old, the rooms could have been cleaner. Carpets were stained, paint peeling on shower ceiling, mildew in shower. The breakfast buffet was expensive (not the issue) but most of the food was cold and our waitress was surly. Don't get me wrong, this is a quality hotel, but it just doesn't stand up to Las Vegas in quality and service.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • PIMP RATING

    Oct 08, 2006 By

    My Review

    THE HOTEL ROOM WAS FABULOUS!!! THE BUFFET PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH. THIS HOTEL NEEDS MORE DIRECTION SIGNS FOR FIRST TIME GUESTS IN THE CASINO. I.E. WHERE ALL THE RESTAURANTS AND FOOD COURT ARE LOCATED. I ALSO THINK BETTER SIGNS NEED TO BE PLACED ON THE HIGHWAY SO PEOPLE CAN ACCESS THE HOTEL CASINO MUCH EASIER. THIS MUST BE DONE IN BOTH DIRECTIONS SO GAMBLERS CAN GET TO ALL THE OTHER HOTEL CASINOS THAT ATLANTIC CITY HAS TO OFFER. ON A LARGE SCALE THE HOTEL CASINO WAS 9 ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10........THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT......

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 41 - 50 of 55

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.