100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Ballys Park Place & The Wild Wild West Casinos Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 321 - 330 of 343

  • Loving Atlantic City

    Jun 28, 2007 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I love to go to the casinos and Bally's is my favorite place to stay and to play. I won $1200. dollars last week June 23, 2007. This made me very happy. I also ate at Animations and Arturo's and their food was excellent. I would definitely stay at Bally's again and I have stayed at the Taj Mahal, Showboat and Caesars also and I love all four of these casinos. Thank you all so much for making our trips to Atlantic City a time to remember. Annette Conety

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • time of my life

    Jun 28, 2007 By

    My Review

    Very enjoyable... would stay again. some of the restaurants were not too friendly and had to wait a long time for dinner. we liked the central location of the hotel. the Casino was not very lively but we enjoyed gamling on some of the slot machines.. We did enjoy going to the shows that were offered, I think Frank Sinatra Jr was there and we really enjoyed him. The staff at the front desk was helpful , but not overly friendly. We would come back.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Never Again

    Jun 28, 2007 By

    My Review

    We were left dirty towels by housekeeping, our bags never arrived, we had to go to the bell desk and get them ourselves in their back room, could not call restaurants extension, no one would pick up,no one would pick up at the front desk. Had to call an outside line to get anyone on the phone. No fitted sheet on the bed, molding hanging off in the room, tub was stained. Very dssapointed, tried to get something for our horrible stay, hotel apologized and asked us to stay again. No Way

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Wonderful Experience

    Jun 28, 2007 By

    My Review

    My husband and I had a fantastic time in Atlantic City. The room we stayed in was beautiful and very clean. Restaurants were wonderful. The casino staff took very good care of us. They were all very helpful and eager to help. In the casino, we did not go thirsty. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was fantastic. We did not have one unpleasant experience. My husband and I look forward to going to Atlantic City again in the very near future.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Getting away from work

    Jun 27, 2007 By

    My Review

    We always look forward to getting out of our hectic and stressful work even for a few days or even just a few hours to unwind and relax. Atlantic City is the closest that we can get out to on a weekend to enjoy and relax. We also like checking-in at the Bally's Hotel not only because of it's wonderful service but also because of its' proximity and ease of getting to enjoy other activities that Atlantic City can offer.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • A NIGHT OF RELAXATION AND FUN

    Mar 26, 2007 By

    My Review

    I neded some time off so I decides to go where I knew I would be able to relax and enjou myself and this was the place. It offered me everything I needed and good food. The service was the best I didn,t have to wait even when I called for room service. I will be back more this year to enjoy the hospility and great service of BALLY"S and the WILD WILD WEST. Although my stay was short I plan to spend more time there this year and invite some of my friends and family to join me.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • DISAPOINTED

    Mar 08, 2007 By

    My Review

    First we reserved in Jan.07 and when we got there instead of beeing in the Bally's like we wanted we were in the Claridge (realy no good)thenn we went to see the person at the desk and she was rude saying we should have looked at the small prints sayiing we should have got there at 10 AM but we have 9 hours of traveling to do soo it is hard to do.The only good point is the security people who were very nice to awnser your questions.Too bad nest time Ceasar or Trump.Thanks again for asking hope you do someting about it.Would have love to stay at the Bally's in the tower.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Very excellent service

    Mar 07, 2007 By

    My Review

    Very excellent service I will come back in june so get ready for me and my spouse. the people were very nice good manner good clean room parking was very close by the resturant had very good food very nice waitress. I think bally is on the best hotel in atlanticcity. the security gaurd show excellent service very calm manner very good shows good for shopping meeting people walking the boardwalk playing the slot machine a chance to win alot of money.the driving location very easy less traffic good bus service very clean street ,excellent valet parking service and great people

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Good location, bad service

    Mar 02, 2007 By

    My Review

    I booked at Bally's and was put in the Claridge. I realize,now, they are merged, however, I wanted to stay in the Bally's wing, but was not given an option. The person at check in was not very friendly. He did not explain that we would be in the Claridge, did not offer us direction as to how to get to our room, and seemed anxious for me to just get away from the counter. Thinking my room was in Bally's as I had booked, I spent 10 minutes trying to find the elevator to get to my room. After asking a security guard, I was told I was in the Claridge. Bally's/Claridge did not have the best service I have encountered, from the front desk to the hosts and servers in the restaurant. After 11pm, most restaurants were closed other than the "coffee shop" on the 6th floor. After finding it, we stood in line with about 8 other people while the hostess had her back turned to us erasing and re-writing on the specials board behind her podium. She ignored everyone in line, never saying hello, I'll be right with you etc... After nearly 10 minutes of being ignored, we left and went to another hotel/casino, and spent most of the rest of our stay at competing hotels/casinos that all seemed to appreciate us visiting them more than they did at Bally's/Claridge. The only plus was the walkway to get to Ceasars!

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Not what I expected...

    Jan 25, 2007 By

    My Review

    The problem was, I wasn't put in the Bally's tower rooms -- I was in the "Claridge" which is run by Bally's. I'm assuming the Bally's rooms would've been just fine, but the room I was in at the Claridge was less than desirable. Here were some of the problems: 1. The thermostat switch for Heat/Cool was broken off and I had to take the cover off just to set the temperature. 2. The built in wall hair dryer wouldn't stay latched and was wedged in place with a piece of cardboard -- if you touched it at all it would fall off and the hair dryer would turn on -- very dangerous since I was gone most of the day and it could've fallen off and turned on while I wasn't there. I called in the problem and the said they would have some come and fix it right away -- never happened. 3. I was supposed to be in a smoking room (as per my intenerary) and they originally put me in a non-smoking room and it took over an hour for them to get me into a smoking room -- bad service. 4. The tissue box was very damaged and the room appearance seemed generally under kept. So, I thought I was going to be staying in a Bally's room and instead they "bait and swithced" me to their connected Claridge hotel which in my opinion was sub-par. Not happy and not impressed. Mark

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 321 - 330 of 343

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.