100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Americas Best Inn & Suites

Americas Best Inn & Suites Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 2 5 star:

    Progress
  • 3 4 star:

    Progress
  • 0 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 8 Reviews for
Americas Best Inn & Suites.
8 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 8 of 8

      Next >>
  • My stay at Americas Best Inn And Suites

    May 31, 2011 By

    My Review

    The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was not elegant enough for me! I could have paid $50 for a bigger, better,romantic room. This room was small, reeked of cigarette smoke, and the cost was $166. The jacuzzi had several cigarette burns; and I,therefore, was afraid to sit inside of it. The comforter had strands of hair all over it meaning to me that it hadn't been washed. The sheets looked crisp and clean! Altogether, I loved the hotel staff but didn't care too much for the room!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • There is always room for Improvement

    May 16, 2011 By

    My Review

    There's always room for improvement in all industries. We are all aware of cuts in budgets however there are some standards that must be adhered too no matter how little the manpower, finances or new management. We were late in arriving due several accidents. When we reserved our room, request was made for a non smoking, 2 queen beds for 3 days. Our room smelled of smoke and there was evidence that a smokers had used the room because the bed spreads and linen had cigarette burns, clean towels had not been given nor trash emptied. The carpet needed shampooing and the washing machine area needed tidying up. It's a wonder this property received a AAA rating of 3. We need to have a secret evaluator to check on the hotel industry. I hope that the new management team improves the quality of stay for future patrons.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Americas (not so) Best Inn & Suites

    Feb 18, 2010 By

    My Review

    The clerk ignored me and only addressed my male companion upon check in. The bed was extremely hard, and I ended up buying pillows and towels because we could not get any from the clerk. The hotel advertised HDTV's as well as gaming in the room's and offered neither. The outside grounds were not shoveled or salted despite the large amount's of snow and ice. The door to our room was broken and we had to juggle the lock to get in. The only plus to the room was the jacuzzi!

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Conveniently satisfactory

    Nov 12, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have a few criticisms. One is the door to get into the room was difficult to open. There was a lot of resistance. Next, the service people at the front desk were cold and not friendly. When I checked out, a lady from the back finally came out , took my key , and disappeared before I could ask about paperwork or receipts. The coffee station was very limited in accessories. The price for Saturday night was good as long as a person is planning to just sleep there and will spend the day in AC.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Glad we were able to accommodate with a great rate! Sounds like it all went well. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com to book your trip! There are other hotels like Chelsea with good rates and much better to stay at.

  • not so good

    Nov 11, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Service was terrible room very uncomfortable I have bad experience. We not recommended American Best Inn.The place look very nice for out side like country style and we said next time when we come to Atlantic city we will like to try this place.Let me tell you about jacuzzi look like a little baby back yard pool.And the Staff very unprofessional .But the only good thing about this place is the great store, rest,and facilities, highways and is near to Atlantic city.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • For a fun frugal night out.

    Nov 10, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My husband and I got married a month ago and wanted a one night get away to AC but our wallets are still aching from the wedding. We like to stay out late and thought we'd go and find a cheap place to stay. We're very adventurous and found that this place had a jacuzzi room on a Saturday night for 57 bucks! We believed the worst that could happen is a long ride home that night. We ended up staying. The premises were well lit and there were lots of security cameras. The front desk person was friendly and told us that check out was eleven but we would be okay as long as we were gone before noon. The room was okay... not glamorous but much better than i expected for 57 bucks. we bleached out the jacuzzi (which appeared clean surprisingly) and even enjoyed that after a long night in high heals! there were clean towels and sheets which is all you can really ask for at that price.The only problems were that the pillows were flat, the blankets were thin and the furniture was old (tv only worked with the remote etc) My husband whose less picky than me described it as average. We would definitely go back if we were low on cash but wanted a fun night away with a safe place to crash. Its very close to gas stations and a Denny's so you can get snacks, gas and other essentials as needed.

    ( 0 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Glad we were able to accommodate with a great rate! Sounds like it all went well. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com to book your trip!

  • Surprise get-away for my sweetheart

    Aug 28, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    For the most part we were pleased. I requested a small bouquet to be in the room at check-in, however, it was not there. Aside for this one mishap, I would recommend the establishment. The room came with a jacuzzi, mirrored walls, microwave, small refrigerator and lots of TV stations. The motel was conveniently located on a main thoroughfare which took us directly to Atlantic City. It was conveniently located to many eating establishments, gas stations, pharmacies, etc. I look forward to my next trip to the area.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • America's Best

    Jul 29, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Just a great time and we saved a bundle to spend on everything from dancing and dining to the casinos. We loved the jacuzzi and the king size bed. It was so much better than spending a thousand dollars a night at a resort condo or room. The people were most courteous and everything was still nearby. There were also two flea markets within walking distance and White Horse Pike is the original road to Atlantic City with the old time style that made Atlantic City what it is today. We will be staying here again.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 1 - 8 of 8

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.